How can I upgrade, downgrade, suspend or cancel my subscription?

(This article covers self-serve online plans such as Scoop.it Business or Scoop.it Pro - for Scoop.it Content Director, if your needs change, directly contact your account manager or send us an email at business@scoop.it).

Your needs changed? No problem! 

If you'd like to go for a new plan that best fit your needs, including downgrading to our Free plan, just go to Settings and then choose the Plan tab. 


From there click on "Change plan" to switch to another premium plan    

OR

Click on the "Cancel Plan" link below to downgrade to our free plan.



Once you've done this, your account instantly switches to the new plan you have chosen.

How will this affect your billing?

As you confirmed your subscription to one of our premium plans, you paid for a one month licence. As you switch plan, there are 2 scenarios:

  • Case n°1: upgrading

Let’s say you decide to go from Scoop.it Pro to Scoop.it Business in the middle of your payment period (one month). Scoop.it Pro is $12.99/month and Scoop.it Business is $79/month. This is what will occur:

March ,1st: 1st Scoop.it Pro payment $12.99
March, 15th: switch from Pro to Business
April, 1st: $79 (for the following month) - 15 days of Pro plan + 15 days of Business plan (regulation of the previous month)

  • Case n°2: downgrading

Opposite scenario: from Business to Pro

March,1st: 1st Scoop.it Business payment $79
March, 15th: switch from Business to Pro
April, 1st: $12.99 (for the following month) - 15 days of Business plan + 15 days of Pro plan (regulation of the previous month)

In this scenario you overpaid in January. The extra amount paid will be used as a credit for the following bills.

Feedback and Knowledge Base