It appears systematically on the profile page. You won’t be able to see it for yourself when you’re logged in. If you log off, you will see it on your profile page.
There are two types of Twitter buttons:
- The first one which means that you don’t follow this person yet:
- The second one which means that you are already following this person:
Note: This button is directly connected to the Twitter account you are connected on on your browser.
This means that even if you have linked your Scoop.it profile to a specific Twitter account named @A, and at the same time you are logged in with a different Twitter account called @B, the follow button will send the person who clicks on it to the page @B.
To avoid this situation, log out from the Twitter account on your browser.